Latest Updates

All about the new updates and important notices

  • Merit Eve 2022

    • 07,Dec 2022
    • Posted By : admin
    • Software
    After the two years hiatus, Pratap Public School celebrated its Annual Day ‘Merit Eve’ with unprecedented zeal on Nov 26, 2022 to acknowledge the achievements of its glittering star achievers and faculty members.
    The Honourable chief guest Dr. Dheer Singh, Director NDRI was given a warm welcome by the school President Mr. Ajay Bhatia, Vice-President Mrs. Deepika Bhatia, Secretary Mr. Sanjay Bhatia, Jt. Secretary Mrs. Poonam Bhatia, Director-Students’ Welfare Mr. Prateek Bhatia, trustee Mrs. Chahat Bhatia, Director-Principal Mrs. Poonam Navet, Principal Dr. Puja Waalia Mann and various incharges before lighting the lamp of knowledge, The founding father of the schools Shree Rai Bahadur Pratap Singh and our Guiding Light Dr. R.S. Bhatia were fondly remembered on this occasion.
    Invoking the blessings of Goddess Saraswati the Director-Principal apprised the august gathering of the chief guest’s remarkable accomplishments. The function was laced with reverberating dance performances which filled the audience with verve and vitality.
    The meritorious students of class XII were given cash prizes for the excellence in academics. The National Topper (session 2019-20), Pulkit Aghi, was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 51,000/- while Tanvi Chutani, district topper (session 2020-21) was given a cash prize of Rs. 21000/- The school toppers (session 2019-20) Tisha, Parth Rawal and Sanjana of (session 2020-21) Vrinda Goyal and Dhruv Arora, (session 2021-22) were given a cash prize of Rs. 10000/- each. The best student’s awards for the session 2021-22 were bagged by the students Chatanye Vashisht and Samdisha. They were given a cash prize of Rs. 5000/- each. Usha Mathur Award for excellence in National Langauge Hindi was awarded to Jannat Jhanji. The students of XII who have joined different professional colleges and prestigious institutions were also bestowed with the prizes.
    This year thirteen teachers namely Ms. Anita Batra, Mr. Sandeep Kumar, Mr. Brijesh Talwar, Ms. Premila, Ms. Meenakshi Singla, Ms. Mukta Manocha, Ms. Vandana Sharma, Ms. Babita Arora, Ms. Seema Verma, Ms. Geeta Wadhwa, Ms. Poonam Gupta, Ms. Sunita Gupta and Ms. Niti Dhingra were awarded citations for completing 25 years of their glorious services.
    The most memorable moments of the function were marked by the precious words of appreciation by the chief guest Dr. Dheer Singh. He lauded and praised the school for raising the educational standard in the city. The celebration concluded on a happy note with a promise to achieve new milestones in future.

Leave A Comment