Merit Eve 2018

Pratap Public Schools, karnal celebrated their Annual Day ‘Merit Eve’ on Nov. 25, 2018 to honour the meritorious students and teachers amidst great zest, vibrancy and elation.
Boxer Manoj Kumar, Arjun Awardee, gold medallist 2010 Common Wealth Games was the honourable chief guest on the occasion. Mr. Anil Swarup IAS, former Education Secretary kindly consented to be the guest of honour. 
The chief guest and the guest of honour were welcomed by the school President Mr. Ajay Bhatia, Vice-President Mrs. Deepika Bhatia, Secretary Mr. Sanjay Bhatia, Jt. Secretary Mrs. Poonam Bhatia, Director Students’ welfare Mr. Prateek Bhatia, Director Principal Mrs Poonam Navet, Principal Dr. Puja Waalia Mann and various in-charges.
The function commenced with the lighting of the lamp which was followed by a melodious welcome song & then Saraswati Vandana. On this occasion the founder father of the schools Shri Rai Bahadur Pratap Singh and our guiding light Dr. R.S. Bhatia were fondly remembered. The students showcased their talent on the theme ‘Karam Chakra’, depicting Mahabharata Era and the present time through their performances in dances, songs and a skit. The Annual report highlighted the achievements of the schools in academics, sports and co-curricular activities.
2 cash prizes of Rs. 5000/- each were awarded to Sheral Sharma of XII Hum and Anand Gupta of XII Comm. for their outstanding result in XII Board Exams 2018. Shree the district topper in Class X was also awarded a cash prize of Rs.  5000/-. The meritorious students of XII who have joined different professional colleges and prestigious institutes of the country were bestowed the prizes. The chief guest motivated all to keep working hard with sincere endeavour. 
This year 9 teachers namely Mrs Bhavna Bhatnagar, Mr. Shashi Bhushan, Mrs. Mamta Mohan, Mrs. Kamlesh Dhull, Mrs Meenal Bhutani, Mrs Sarita Kumar,  Mrs Seema Narang, Mrs Sudesh Bhatia and Kuldeep Sandhu have completed 25 years of glorious service and were awarded citations for their invaluable contribution.
The chief guest lauded the vision and the relentless hard work done by students and their mentors for presenting such a message-oriented programme.
The programme culminated with the National Anthem.